maggiealderson

Testing… one, two…. one two…

In Uncategorized on April 15, 2015 at 8:05 pm

ALbertHello dear friends

I urgently need your help… I’m a bit of a boffin, but not boffin enough for this and my tech genius friend is on a well-deserved holiday.

Can anyone who has subscribed to this blog tell me this: are you getting the new posts I’m putting up on the website?

Everyone who is on here is supposed to still get the email announcing a new post, but on clicking it should take you to maggiealderson.com, rather than here.

I would be so so grateful if you could let me know, on here, on there, or on Twitter (@MaggieA) if the link up is working.

I’m posting all the stuff about my new book on there now and if all my lovely subscribers are missing out on it, that will be bad. Very very bad.

V grateful for any help.

M xxx

  1. Coming through loud and clear to me Maggie. I get your new posts in my email, clicking on which takes me to maggialderson.com. New posts are also coming through on Feedly. Congrats on the new book, going to try & get to one of your events in Sydney. Anne x

  2. No link provided on bloglovin drat it. Penny in Oz.

    • I think bloglovin is (literally) the missing link. I’m going to try and put a dedicated widget on the new site, but it won’t link followers on here…. hmmmmmm

  3. No I’m not seeing all your posts! I subscribe through Bloglovin and I saw this one, but hadn’t seen a post for 2 weeks before that. And I used to see them all. Good luck!

  4. Thank goodness you posted this for I had no idea that things had changed. Now I know where to look.

    • eeek! are you a subscriber on here Vicki??? if you are that’s a real worry, but really really good to know. And if you are a subscriber, can you remember which channel you subscribed through? so grateful for this help.

  5. Yes, I got a notification to my email with a click-through link xxx

  6. Hi Maggie have not received an email for a coupe of months. I just googled today to see if you have posted since Feb Yvonne

    • Hmmmm that’s a worry… But you should have got an email when I did this test post on 16th April, because this is the old blog and nothing has changed here. It would be great if you would sign up to follow the new site and t hen I’ll know you won’t miss anything. xxx

  7. Maggie. I have loved you long time, ever since Style Notes was published in paper format and I would race to retrieve Good Weekend before the rest of the family on Saturday morning. I just wanted you to know, that one of the main reasons I took French.. was to make shopping in Paris so much easier. Also very excited for your new book!!

    Love.

    QB xox

Leave a Reply

Fragrant Cloud

I think in perfume

Style Notes

Style Notes

Maggie Alderson

author, journalist, fashionist, motherist

The Grooming Guru

An Expert's Guide To Male Grooming

Mad About The House

The sourcebook for modern living

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

En Brogue

Love fashion. Love shoes. Hate heels.

North/South Food

Eating across the North/South divide

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

Liberty London Girl

Just another WordPress.com site

The Selvedge Yard

A historical record of artistry, anarchy, alchemy & authenticity.

Cattle & Cane

Country Chronicles

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

