maggiealderson

Seven Days of Positive – Day 127

In Uncategorized on March 24, 2015 at 10:46 pm

Sam Smith

Don’t say you don’t hear it here first… My lovely nutritional coach Amelia Freer is suddenly world famous, now that’s it’s been revealed that she’s behind the recent weight loss of singer Sam Smith.

He used to look like this.

SS before

She’s also helped slim down British comedian James Corden, who has just taken over as host of the very prestigious US TV staple The Late Late Show.

Cordon

cordon 2

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2962738/New-Late-Late-TV-host-James-Corden-reveals-new-strict-diet-exercise-regime-moving-LA.html

Amelia’s book Eat. Nourish. Glow. is now number one on UK Amazon, and number one in the diet section of the US site. Harper Collins hadn’t even been going to publish it over there, but suddenly it’s very hot property.

She’s got over 40,000 followers on Instagram…

I feel so incredibly lucky that Amelia took me on as a client before her success went global. It’s so deserved because her techniques work, they just do.

32slimmercomposite2303a

Read all about it here, in this piece by my friend Imogen Edwards-Jones, who very kindly let me in on her diet secret last year (she’s the gorgeous blonde on the left).

http://www.standard.co.uk/lifestyle/london-life/the-most-fashionable-nutritionist-in-town-how-amelia-freer-helped-boy-george-james-corden-and-sam-smith-get-slim-10127578.html

I’ve been eating the Amelia Freer way for five months now and it’s become a way of life. Apart from the weekly treat meals, which are mandatory, I’ve only strayed a few times – and when I do (like yesterday) I give myself permission to do so.

Then you don’t feel you’re a hopeless failure, you’ve wrecked the whole thing and you might as well give up because you’re a fat bastard and you don’t deserve any better.

I needed a day off, so I had it.

Maybe I won’t lose any weight this week, as a result, but neither will I give up trying because I can’t bear another moment without eating a chocolate digestive. I had six yesterday. Got over that one.

Unrealistic levels of privation are what makes most diets fail.

I’m so confident I have the tools to keep the weight coming off – including my new enjoyment of exercise – I don’t have that sense of panic any more. With only a couple of kilos left to lose, I know it will happen and if it takes a few more weeks, that’s fine.

Especially as looking at the friends who inspired me to seek Amelia’s help (Imo has looked that good for two years now) – I know I will also learn how to keep it off.

ENG

  1. hey where is your before and after ???

  2. Would love to see an update to date pic of you Maggie!

  3. Thank you for the introducon to Amelia and her book Maggie, definitely heard it here first! Its the first healthy eating plan that has stuck for me and I’m feeling awesome! 5kg down and bursting with enjoy.
    x

    • WOW! I’ll tell her – she’ll love to hear that. The not eating between meals things is a revelation, isn’t it? I realise how many random extra bits I just shoved in without thought before. Even apart from the blood sugar instability, the sheer number of extra calories must have really added up.

  4. Hi Maggie I have 12 Kilos and got the book delivered to Melbourne. I am also back in the gym. Have managed not to eat any chocolate eggs.

  5. I have been following Amelia’s eating plan since January 2 and have lost 5 kilos (easily). I can’t imagine eating any other way now. I love feeling so balanced, full of energy, no heartburn, settled tummy. Thanks for putting me onto this great way of living, Maggie, and thank Amelia, too.

  6. I bought the book online after reading your blog-a winner & I love the coconut oil to cook with (did sweet potato chips in coconut oil-yum)& swirl around in my mouth. Keeps me quiet for a while.

  7. Both my daughter and I purchased it a month ago after your blog. For the first time sugar is not a daily part of my eating but rather a once a week indulgence. The kilos don’t matter for me it’s feeling better and looking a healthier version of me. Thanks to you and Amelia.

  8. I also bought the book on yor rec Maggie and and a complete convert!
    Any Sydney dates yet for your book tour?
    Meg

Leave a Reply

Fragrant Cloud

I think in perfume

Style Notes

Style Notes

Maggie Alderson

author, journalist, fashionist, motherist

The Grooming Guru

An Expert's Guide To Male Grooming

Mad About The House

The sourcebook for modern living

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

En Brogue

Love fashion. Love shoes. Hate heels.

North/South Food

Eating across the North/South divide

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

Liberty London Girl

Just another WordPress.com site

The Selvedge Yard

A historical record of artistry, anarchy, alchemy & authenticity.

Cattle & Cane

Country Chronicles

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

